Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beethoven 2020 Summer Series Online Concert: ft. Jeannette Jang & Russell Wilson

August 6, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

The Richmond Symphony is hosting an online weekly concert series this summer in collaboration with the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music. This year’s theme is Beethoven, honoring his 250th birthday, and will be made up of six one-hour duets, featuring a single instrument paired with piano. These performances will be live-streamed on a private, secure channel. Tickets for the online concert experience are $12 each or $60 for a subscription to all six!

This week features Jeannette Jang on Violin and Russell Wilson on the Piano. They will be playing Schubert’s Sonatina No. 1 in D Major, Beethoven’s Piano Sonata No. 3 in C Major, Opus 2, No. 3 and Violin Sonata in G Major, Opus 30, No. 3, and Vieuxtemps’ Souvenir D’Amerique.


August 6, 2020
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Visit Event Website »